The week-before-Christmas Gratitudes

Yikes!  I may have neglected my blog for the past few days…
_uacct = “UA-4888259-1”;urchinTracker();

So quickly, some gratitudes:
…the birth of the littlest D on Sunday afternoon!!!  Ya!!!  Her momma is a trooper, and I am so excited to get over to their house and steal snuggle with this precious little one (and of course, take some photos! – Check out the maternity ones here)
…getting almost all my Christmas shopping done – I had a marathon (okay, sprint) shopping session on Friday, where I hammered down and got the majority of what I needed.  Sherrie and I did a little more yesterday, and today I have to go bright and early to West Edmonton Mall to be trampled on pick up one last thing.  Phew!
…safe travels by my grandparents and aunt yesterday.  I am so excited to have them here for the holidays 🙂  The bugz are excited to see their Greats as well, although they will probably do their best to hide their excitement at first…
…Leith
…an awesome final Saturday at work.  I am really looking forward to 2010 being my year to shine – excuses and obstacles are a thing of the past.  This coming year is all about me.
Inglourious Basterds.  Rent it.
Lose It! – the best iPhone app ever 😉
…a treadmill and a bike trainer in my basement, and the sweetness of running whenever I want to, for as long as I want to.  Bliss.
…reconnecting with a childhood friend after too many years, and discovering that we have a lot in common 🙂  Some people hate the internet, but for reasons such as this, I love it!
…Christmas spirit in all the holiday line-ups.  Calm peace while driving.
…except for the old lady who bashed my van in a parking lot … but for that, I am grateful that no one was hurt, I guess…
…wide, open spaces with trees and fresh air when I step out of my front door

…a visit to see Santa – the best Santa ever – even if the bugz were SO serious!  At least they didn’t freak out.  I think they were a little disappointed after all Momma’s hype about it.

…a new challenge for 2010:  www.bodyrock.tv – I may actually die, but I am so excited to give these insane workouts a try!  I even bought a skipping rope (and told Leith that he has to put it in my stocking, to justify the $5 expense on Dec. 22) so that I am ready to die roll.  Thanks for the tip, Air!
…family, peace and serenity

**21 month update on the bugz, coming soon…ish

One thought on “The week-before-Christmas Gratitudes

  1. Thanks for the shout out! We'll have to bond over the insaneness and the closeups of her fake boobs, lol. Sounds like you've got everything ready to roll for an exciting 2010!!!!

    PS – need to see you and the babies soon!

Leave a comment